Hoolia-A-Palooza

Just like Mitch-a-Palooza in “Old School,” I’m thinking I’ll throw one of those big bashes, with Snoop-a-loop and all, when I…MOVE! Ok, maybe that wouldn’t go over so well with the new roomies, but I am happy to announce that I am indeed moving on June 1.

In the past, I have, maybe in a roundabout way, described my current situation as less than ideal, and when the cleaning police arrested me yet again for something so insignificant, I decided to post bail and make a run for it, down the quad and through the gymnasium (ok, no more Old School references, I promise). In all seriousness, I am looking forward to a new apartment, seemingly chill roomies and an overall fresh living situation.

The new place is in my same neighborhood, but an even better, more central location. My room has a large window in it (hurray) and there is a terrace for sunbathing or just getting some fresh air. More so, I hopefully won’t be walking on egg shells every time I do anything in it, wondering what violation I will receive and what surprise will be awaiting me when I get home. Both roomies are from Catalonia, one being a doctor and the other a psychologist, so combined with an English teacher from America, it’s quite the mixed group.

The funny thing, and not so funny thing, is that when I moved here, I had two suitcases. Even if I do some “spring cleaning” with what I have accumulated, there is no way I can pack it all up and move with just two suitcases. Now that I have towels, an air bed, more books/DVD’s, bathroom stuff, food, etc. it will be interesting to see how I will manage to move it all. I guess it’s just another small challenge in the big adventure I am living-bring it on!

I will add photos of the new place once I have them…

3 Responses to Hoolia-A-Palooza

  1. Seve says:

    I am sure your move will make the adventures all the more interesting.

  2. You already know this (since you mentioned it) but your blogs will be more fun to read if you ALWAYS include a photo or two.
    Love Uncle Chuck

  3. Suzy says:

    can’t wait to see the photos

Leave a Reply

