Bonjour Julie and Jonathan!

Tomorrow, after a 9 hour bus ride to Marseille, France, I will be reuniting with Julie (aka Julzies) and Jonathan in the French Riviera. It has a nice ring to it, huh? This trip will mark my 5th one to France this year and just like hospitals and I are becoming like peanut butter and jelly, the same can be said with France! And yet, I don’t even speak a lick of the language, go figure!

Julie and I worked together in technology PR for about 2.5 years. She was my manager, but we were able to balance a friendship outside the office that continued to grow just like our PR team. When it comes to writing about her, I don’t even know where to begin. We have so many jokes, so many memories and so many great times together, many that include wine tasting, so I guess it’s only fitting we are going to be doing just that in France. I can thank Julie for this random Hoolia  fact: I have been to more than 30 wineries just last year.

Julie and Jon got married in October and I was fortunate enough to be at their wedding, in Napa (claro)! They are traveling in Italy/France on their honeymoon and invited me along for a small portion of it. I am beyond excited to see them, especially because I know Julie will drink her wine, I’ll drink my wine, then she’ll drink her wine and we’ll be alright!

Unfortunately, THB will be going on a short hiatus and shall return likely on Tuesday. Hang in there please 🙂

071

One Response to Bonjour Julie and Jonathan!

  1. A 9 hour bus ride… OUCH! Enjoy France. If you get to the Bordeaux region and need a friend let me know. That’s where Daniele’s family lives, just above the border with Spain.
    Love Uncle Chuck

Leave a Reply

