“Nailed It!”

It looks like interviewing in Barcelona is serving me well since I got the job! Granted, the classes I got are just an hour here and an hour there, so not even part time, but hey, it’s a great start.

In terms of my start date, let’s just say there is nothing like the present. Carpe diem! I’m teaching a 5 year old and a 6 year old in a few hours. ABC’s, colors and body parts better work for me today or else I’ll be in an hour of chaos. Teaching kids is definitely the unknown for me, but kids and I go together like peanut butter and jelly 🙂 I like the little buggers, as my Brit friends would say.

And speaking of friends, right after the lesson I get to try something else I haven’t done…cooking! Yes, crazy me decided to have a small housewarming party tonight and my right hand woman had an unexpected emergency, so I’m going to have to call in reinforcements. Or figure it out as I go along and then have a big laugh about it when it all goes wrong!

3 Responses to “Nailed It!”

  1. Caryn says:

    Julia–I am officially jealous! Teaching adorable Spanish kids their colors sounds like so much fun!!!

  2. Julie Crabill says:

    Nice job, Stembo! Glad to hear you are once again gainfully employed!

  3. Audrey says:

    Yay!!! Woo Hoo and in a recession too lol

Leave a comment